Lectures & Workshops

Healing Trauma in the Path to Recovery:

Trauma and Addiction a Gestalt Approach

forest-868715_1920.jpg

Traumatic childhood and life events shape the way individual see themselves and the world. Which has a direct impact on relationships, self-perception, coping skills, self-esteem, etc. The focus of this

6-module training is to provide a deeper understanding on the relationship between addiction and trauma, the role of the nervous system, adverse childhood experiences, polyvagal theory, and the application of this knowledge through the framework of Gestalt Psychotherapy to support healing experiences. 

Horizon

Introduction video 

rafa%252520hawaii_edited_edited_edited.j

Facilitator

Rafael Cortina

He is a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist  with over 20 years of experience working with individuals, couples, families and groups. Rafael has a Masters of Arts in Counseling Psychology and a Masters in Business Administration. He is a Certified Clinical Trauma Professional, Certified Gestalt Therapist and a Certified Gestalt Couples Therapist and specialized training on EMDR, TRM, addiction treatment and trauma work. He is currently an Adjunct Faculty Member at National University,  Chief Education Officer at the West Coast Mindfulness Institute, and Newsletter Editor/Board Member at the International Association of Advancement in Gestalt Therapy. He is the former lead faculty at the Instituto de Psicoterapia Gestalt Humanista in Tijuana, MX, as well as presenter and facilitator of several workshops, trainings, presenter in international conferences and supervision.

Modules and schedule 

Image by NASA

Time Zone A

Abu Dhabi (GST) 7 am

New Delhi (IST) 8:30 am

Beijing (CST) 11 am

Hong Kong (HKT) 11 am

Singapore (SGT) 11 am

Tokyo (JST) 12 pm

Seul (KST) 12 pm

Brisbane (AEST) 1 pm

Wellington (NZST) 3 pm

Honolulu (HST) 5 pm

San Diego (PDT) 8 pm

Two time zones to accommodate participants from all over the world

Time zone A event postponed 

Image by NASA

Time Zone B

full

San Diego (PDT 8 am

Mexico City (CDT) 10 am

New York (EDT) 11 am

Buenos Aires (ART) 12 pm

São Paulo (BRT) 12 pm

London (BST) 4 pm

Johannesburg (SAST 5 pm

Warsaw (CEST) 5 pm

Cairo (EET) 5 pm

Kyiv (EEST) 6 pm

Jerusalen (IDT) 6 pm

paper-606649_1920.jpg

The total cost for the six 3-hour Modules 

The cost for the entire program (six 3-modules) is $630 USD.  For USA licensed clinicians a total of 18 CE for all 6 modules. CE-Classes.com is the provider of (CEs). Certificates are awarded online after completion of the workshop. 

Participants print their own certificate after registering at CE-Classes.com, entering a keycode, and completing an evaluation form. Licensed Professionals should contact their regulatory board to determine course approval. CE-Classes.com is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. CE-Classes.com maintains responsibility for this program and its content. The California Board of Behavioral Sciences, BBS, recognizes relevant course work/training that has been approved by nationally recognized certifying bodies, such as APA, to satisfy renewal requirements.

California Consortium of Addiction Programs and Professionals (CCAPP) Provider Number OS-12-147-0223 Expires 02-2023

This course is NOT available for NBCC credit and This training does not offer ASWB ACE credit to social workers.

ce-classes.png